I can’t justify it…

but I had to do it. I don’t know what got into me but I really wanted to go to Taiwan. How much patience do I have when it comes to something I really really want? I think I have got none or even negative patience (if that even makes sense).

I don’t know why I am spending my Thanksgiving on an airplane over friendsgiving or even with family.

I don’t know why I am choosing to spend my birthday by myself instead with my close friends who probably thought they did not get invited to my birthday.

I don’t know why I am making a solo trip of 48 hours to a country that is 13 hrs flight each way!

But I do know that I want to be there this weekend no matter what the cost was. Consider it a birthday present to myself! To some, this may be like birthday hell. Spending almost equal amount of time on a plane than exploring.

This is probably what being impulsive means? I don’t really have a plan. I do have a few things I want to see. I definitely will eat my way through Taipei if my stomach can survive all the junk I will stuff it with. ahh I am excited! 😀 oh… and I guess this is my third achievement for this month. 🙂

Happy Thanksgiving everyone! I am truly thankful for all the amazing people in my life – my loving/healthy family, my group of supportive/understanding friends, people who taught me new things each and everyday (co-worker, mentor, etc). I am certainly thankful for all the opportunities that have been given to me in life so far. Looking back, every opportunity have taught me something new and brought me closer to the person I aim to be. It helped me grow, mature and most of all be a better person than I was yesterday (in my opinion and its what matters right? :)).

um.. hope they serve turkey with stuffing on the flight!! 😀

4 thoughts on “I can’t justify it…

  1. I cant add much to your train of thoughts..Maybe just the fact that being spontaneous nowadays is rare!!! Really enjoyed this..so..Let us live through your travel insights 😉 P.S. Take care of your throat :p

    Like

    1. Thanks D! 🙂 I definitely want to do more trips and now that I have done a weekend trip in Taiwan, I think I can do other weekend trips as well! 😀 Probably not until the next year. 🙂
      I’m not eating as much cold stuff so my throat is so far okay. yayy! 😀

      Like

    1. You are totally right Nina! The food here is amazing and there are just too much to try! 48 hours is not nearly enough. My stomach is getting way too spoiled!
      There are a lot to do as well. One really doesn’t need a plan when in Taipei. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

