Do you use computer at night?

YES I DEFINITELY DO!

Screen Shot 2014-12-17 at 7.48.47 PMMore often than I can control, sometimes for work and other times for leisure. I have this bad habit of liking to read/browse late at night on my computer. As a result, I find that it affects the quality of my sleep and even prevents me from falling asleep. I guess the same applies to watching TV or looking at any bright screens. Recently, a friend told me about f.lux. Its been around for a while but I haven’t heard about it until now. It’s an app that helps with eye strain and prevents disruption of sleep pattern.

I just started using it and so far it seems to be working well. I’ve been using my computer right up to the minute I’m going to bed. It hasn’t prevented me from falling asleep or affected my sleep quality. Keep in mind, this app only helps with the computer display but the content of what you read also matters. So keep the content light definitely helps with relaxing your mind late at night. The one downside to this app is that it throws the colour off when you are doing online shopping. I guess I shouldn’t be shopping late at night. 🙂

Give it a try if you haven’t heard of it or don’t have any other app installed to help you with late night browsing!

Leave a Reply

