A Comme Amour

After quit playing the piano for 15 years or so,  I must say it is difficult to read music sheet again. I started playing at the age of 6, I remember picking up new pieces were quite easy and memorizing them took very little effort. They say kids learn fast and I guess they do. I haven’t learned anything new for the past I don’t know how long. I always practiced with the ones I already knew and it got repetitive as you can imagine. 🙂

During the holiday, I started learning a new piece – A Comme Amour.  I love this piece and it’s my absolute latest obsession. Everyday after I get home (even if it is 11pm), I will sit in front of my keyboard/piano and play for an hour or two. Time flies when I’m on the piano just like when I code (O.o), I guess learning makes the time goes by faster! I thought it would be interesting to document my learning progression.  I don’t think many people have heard me play the piano other than my family members.  It always makes me nervous to play in front of others.  Even playing in front of this recording, I was nervous! ^^’  It’s only half that I learned so far and of course I messed up a few times. Hopefully the next one will be better. 🙂

This will be a good motivation for me to learn the entire piece faster. Next time I post another recording should be when I have learned the entire piece. 🙄

Leave a Reply

