because you can grow a beautiful avocado plant with it!

I don’t know about you but I personally love avocados. I love eating them the way it is, or in salads, soups, sandwiches and even in desserts! I can’t name one situation where I don’t like to eat them.

Towards the end of last year, I was told I can plant the avocado seed and grow a beautiful plant with it. The gotcha is you just don’t know which/when seed will sprout, hence this is a test of your patience!

I decided to give it a try and for two weeks, the seed did not sprout. I was ready to throw out the seed before I went on my trip, good thing that I didn’t! It sprouted while I was on my trip, so when I saw it upon returning, I was super excited to see the little root peeking out! 😀

It doesn’t take much effort at all to grow this plant as long as you provide enough water and sunlight (must). It’s a pretty plant. If you have a backyard then you can even grow your avocado tree! If you want to get the avocado fruit then that is a bit more complex because you need to cross pollinate in order to get avocados. Here’s a few snaps I had of my avocado plant.

  

 

It’s such a beautiful plant with very little maintenance!

It’s been awhile since I have blogged. As one of my goals for 2016, I’m going to try to share more insights/experiences throughout the year. Definitely need to beat my last year’s record, so stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

