Time catching @ Coffee shops, Tel Aviv Day 1

Sitting in a little cozy coffee shop on a rainy day makes me want to write a blog instead of code. 🙂
Sunday, is a work day in Israel. It’s a perfect day to hop around the popular spots since most people are at work. I’m jet lagged and wanted to get some work done so I decided to hop around different coffee shops instead. I must admit, my first realization on this trip is having a job that allows me to work from anywhere and everywhere around the world is pretty darn awesome. Knowing my own personality, it helps me relieve my own stress of frequent travel (definitely a first world problem!) and minimizes impact on work productivity.

My first stop – Cafelix

A quaint little coffee shop that specializes in artisan roasting of specialty coffee. It offers a good selection. You can ask them for items that are not on the menu such as flat white which is my favorite. I checked out the location at Levinsky market. There aren’t many sittings here but if you are able to get the sitting upstairs, it’s a quiet two people corner that is tucked away from the crowd that goes in and out of the shop.

My next stop – Aroma Israel

One of the largest coffee chain in Israel. Don’t let the word “chain” fool you, they still is able to deliver quality. Israelis love their cafe shops and most of them would tell you this one is worth checking out. They also serve food here, so a perfect lunch spot if you are in the mood for some food with a dose of caffeine. Opposite to the previous experience, this place is huge. There is no problem finding a seat (at the location I went) for sure.

Sitting at these coffee shops helped me feel like the time has finally slowed down for me to enjoy the moment. This sounds kind of odd because 2016 was an great awesome year, so much has happened especially in the last quarter.  It’s exactly for that reason why I feel like time has flew by and I don’t know where all the week days/weekend went. There was an occasion constantly to look forward to and I forgot how to enjoy the moment in the process. I have a craving to relive some of the memorable experiences except there are more in the making. They do say “time flies” when you are enjoying what you do. But Time, can you slow down a bit for me to catch up with you? 

Leave a Reply

